charities, community, small business

Community bus group honoured at ceremony

Presentation to the Bo'ness Community Bus GroupThe Bo’ness and Area Community Bus Association has won this year’s McLaren Trophy for outstanding services to the community. The award is made annually by Bo’ness Community Council in memory of the late John McLaren, the former Bo’ness Journal reporter who served as the very first secretary of the Community Council.

Pictured at the presentation ceremony in Bo’ness Library on Tuesday night are (from left): Provost Billy Buchanan, Councillor David Aitchison and Rab Jefferey from the Bus Association, Fair Queen Zoe Carlin, Val Ferguson from the Bus Association, Abby Hamilton (representing the McLaren family) and Madelene Hunt from the Community Council.

Find out more about the Bus Association’s services at

Picture by Adrian Mahoney / The PR Store.